

June 20, 2025 1:00pm – 3:00pm Edmonton – ACT Aquatic & Recreation Centre

The meeting was called to order at __1:02pm___ by Kathy Belton_

1. Motion to approve the agenda

Motion: <u>Barbara Costache</u>
That the Agenda be approved.

Seconder: Rob Campbell

Additions/Errors:

Carried/Not Carried: Carried

2. Motion to adopt the 2023-2024 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Motion: Norm Baldry

That the minutes be adopted as circulated.

Seconder: Victoria Mitchell

Omissions/Errors/Deletions:

Carried/Not Carried: Carried

3. Motion to accept the 2024-2025 Annual Report

Motion: Kim Menzel

That the 2024-2025 Annual Report be accepted as circulated.

Seconder: Shandy Onishenko

Omissions/Errors/Deletions:

Carried/Not Carried: Carried



June 20, 2025 1:00pm – 3:00pm Edmonton – ACT Aquatic & Recreation Centre

Recreation Centre

4.	Motion to accept the 2024-2025 Financial Report
	Motion: Steve Elliot That the 2024-2025 Financial Report be accepted.
	Seconder: <u>Bo Wolski</u>
	Discussion:
	Carried/Not Carried: Carried
5.	Motion to appoint an Auditor
	Motion: <u>Bo Wolski</u> That the firm of Yaremchuk and Annicchiarico LLP, Chartered Accounting be appointed the Auditors for the Branch 2025/2026 financial year.
	Seconder: Norm Baldry
	Discussion:
	Carried/Not Carried: Carried



June 20, 2025 1:00pm – 3:00pm Edmonton – ACT Aquatic & Recreation Centre

6. Results of Board of Directors Recruitment

It is my pleasure to present the results of the Board of Director Recruitment. The call for recruitment is based on the Board of Director's term of office as set out in section 6.1.5 in the by-laws as well as the current Board of Directors intention.

Mr. Todd Carson has completed his 1-year term as Past President and will be stepping down from the board.

Directors Bo Wolski, Doug Costigan, Heather Barr and Nick Wiggins were in good standing and wished to continue in their respective terms of office.

Mr. Raymond Geldreich will step in to the role as President Elect

This year, the Nomination Service unit appointed three new Directors to the Board; Brielle Kozicki, Edward Kaulbach and Shayla Klein.

7. Announcements

The next Order of Business is to present your 2025 - 2026 Board of Directors. If you are in attendance, please stand up when your name is called.

Dr. Kathy Belton President
Mr. Raymond Geldreich President Elect

Mr. Nick Wiggins Director – National Representative

Mr. Doug Costigan Corporate Secretary
Mr. Bo Wolski Director of Finance

Ms. Heather Barr Director
Ms. Brielle Zozicki Director
Mr. Edward Kaulbach Director
Ms. Shayla Klein Director

Ex-Officio Board of Director members includes:

Mrs. Barbara Costache Governor

Mr. Jonathan Kusyanto Executive Director



June 20, 2025 1:00pm – 3:00pm Edmonton – ACT Aquatic & Recreation Centre

Motion to receive the 2025-2026 Board of Directors for the Lifesaving Society Alberta and Northwest Territories

Motion: Kim Menzel

Seconder: Victoria Mitchell

Discussion:

Carried/Not Carried: Carried



June 20, 2025 1:00pm – 3:00pm Edmonton – ACT Aquatic & Recreation Centre

8. Approval of the New Membership Bylaws

Our final scheduled order of business is to approve the proposed updates to our membership bylaws. The intention of this update was to improve the clarity and readability of our existing bylaws.

Motion: Barbara Costache

To approve the 2025 Lifesaving Society membership bylaws

Seconder: <u>Austin Dubreuil</u>

Carried/Not Carried: Carried

- 9. Other Business None
- 10. Motion to Adjourn

Motion: Rob Campbell

That the Annual General Meeting be adjourned.

Seconder: <u>Barbara Costache</u>

Carried/Not Carried: Carried

Meeting adjourned at: 1:22pm