spacer The Lifesaving Society AB and NWT spacer
Safety Management Lifesaving Sport Training Programs Public Education Member Services
 
spacer
spacer spacer

Course Listings - Alberta

This Lifesaving Course Schedule lists the courses offered at facilities throughout Alberta. Please Note: We will list all courses that are known to us.  If you cannot find the course you are looking for, check with your local swimming pool. Facilities are not required to list their courses with the Lifesaving Society.

Zones

To find a course near you, please click on your Zone:

  1. Sunny South (Southern Alberta)
  2. Big Country (Calgary Surrounding Area)
  3. Calgary
  4. Parkland (Central Alberta)
  5. Black Gold / Yellowhead (Western AB & Edmonton Area)
  6. Edmonton
  7. Northeastern Alberta
  8. Peace Country (Northwestern Alberta)
  9. Out of Province or Specialty

Edmonton Course Listings

Training Centres:
Provincial
Accredited
Zone
City / Town Course O/R Facility Dates
Edmonton AEC & First Aid & AED Instructor/Examiner Original
Todd Reade Projects
www.readeprojects.com
Start:Sat, May 9/15
End: Sun, May 10/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 & AED Recert
MacEwan University
497-5691
Start:Sat, May 23/15
End: Sat, May 23/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Mon, Jul 20/15
End: Wed, Jul 29/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Mon, Dec 21/15
End: Wed, Dec 30/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Recert
Castle Downs YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 476-9622
Start:Sun, May 3/15
End: Sun, May 3/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Recert
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Sat, Jun 13/15
End: Sat, Jun 13/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Recert
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, Jul 5/15
End: Sun, Jul 5/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Recert
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, Aug 9/15
End: Sun, Aug 9/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Recert
Jaime Platz YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 481-9622
Start:Sun, Sep 13/15
End: Sun, Sep 13/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Recert
Castle Downs YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 476-9622
Start:Sun, Oct 25/15
End: Sun, Oct 25/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Recert
Jaime Platz YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 481-9622
Start:Sat, Nov 21/15
End: Sat, Nov 21/15
Edmonton AEC & NL & O2 Admin Recert
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, Nov 22/15
End: Sun, Nov 22/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, May 24/15
End: Sun, Jun 14/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Jul 4/15
End: Sun, Jul 19/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Castle Downs YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 476-9622
Start:Mon, Jul 13/15
End: Thu, Jul 16/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Jul 20/15
End: Fri, Jul 24/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Jaime Platz YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 481-9622
Start:Mon, Jul 27/15
End: Thu, Jul 30/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Aug 10/15
End: Fri, Aug 21/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Mon, Aug 10/15
End: Thu, Aug 13/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Aug 17/15
End: Fri, Aug 21/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Jasper Place Fitness and Leisure Centre
(780) 496-1412
Start:Fri, Sep 25/15
End: Fri, Nov 27/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sun, Sep 27/15
End: Sun, Nov 29/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Wed, Sep 30/15
End: Wed, Dec 2/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Sun, Nov 1/15
End: Sun, Nov 22/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, Dec 6/05
End: Sun, Dec 20/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Recert
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, May 16/15
End: Sat, May 16/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Recert
Jasper Place Fitness and Leisure Centre
(780) 496-1412
Start:Wed, Jun 17/15
End: Wed, Jun 17/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Recert
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Jun 27/15
End: Sat, Jun 27/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Recert
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Wed, Sep 9/15
End: Wed, Sep 9/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Recert
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Fri, Sep 25/15
End: Fri, Sep 25/15
Edmonton Bronze Cross Recert
Jasper Place Fitness and Leisure Centre
(780) 496-1412
Start:Sat, Oct 10/15
End: Sat, Oct 10/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Castle Downs YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 476-9622
Start:Mon, Jul 6/15
End: Thu, Jul 9/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Jul 13/15
End: Fri, Jul 17/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Jul 13/15
End: Fri, Jul 24/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Jaime Platz YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 481-9622
Start:Mon, Jul 20/15
End: Thu, Jul 23/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Tue, Aug 4/15
End: Fri, Aug 7/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Aug 8/15
End: Sun, Aug 23/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Aug 10/15
End: Fri, Aug 14/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Castle Downs YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 476-9622
Start:Fri, Sep 11/15
End: Fri, Oct 30/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Sun, Sep 13/15
End: Sun, Oct 4/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Sep 26/15
End: Sat, Dec 5/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sun, Sep 27/15
End: Sun, Nov 29/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, Nov 8/15
End: Sun, Nov 29/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion & Bronze Cross Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Thu, May 7/15
End: Thu, Jun 25/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion & Bronze Cross Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Fri, May 22/15
End: Sun, May 24/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion & Bronze Cross Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Thu, Jul 2/15
End: Thu, Aug 20/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion & Bronze Cross Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Mon, Jul 13/15
End: Fri, Jul 17/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion & Bronze Cross Original
Scona Pool
www.sconapool.com
(780) 496-8756
Start:Mon, Jul 13/15
End: Fri, Jul 17/15
Edmonton Bronze Medallion & Bronze Cross Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Mon, Aug 17/15
End: Fri, Aug 21/15
Edmonton Bronze Star Original
Jaime Platz YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 481-9622
Start:Sat, May 2/15
End: Sat, May 23/15
Edmonton Bronze Star Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Jun 29/15
End: Fri, Jul 10/15
Edmonton Bronze Star Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Jul 13/15
End: Thu, Jul 23/15
Edmonton Bronze Star Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Mon, Jul 27/15
End: Fri, Aug 7/15
Edmonton Bronze Star Original
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Mon, Jul 27/15
End: Thu, Jul 30/15
Edmonton Bronze Star Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Sep 26/15
End: Sat, Dec 5/15
Edmonton Bronze Star Original
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Fri, Nov 6/15
End: Fri, Dec 18/15
Edmonton CPR & AED Recert
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Jun 13/15
End: Sat, Jun 13/15
Edmonton CPR & AED Recert
Jaime Platz YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 481-9622
Start:Sat, Sep 19/15
End: Sat, Sep 19/15
Edmonton CPR & AED Recert
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Wed, Nov 4/15
End: Wed, Nov 4/15
Edmonton CPR & AED Recert
Jaime Platz YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 481-9622
Start:Sat, Nov 7/15
End: Sat, Nov 7/15
Edmonton CPR & AED Recert
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Nov 21/15
End: Sat, Nov 21/15
Edmonton CPR & AED Recert
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Sat, Dec 12/15
End: Sat, Dec 12/15
Edmonton CPR-HCP Instructor-Examiner Original
Todd Reade Projects
www.readeprojects.com
Start:Sat, May 23/15
End: Sat, May 23/15
Edmonton First Aid Instructor - 16 hours Original
Todd Reade Projects
www.readeprojects.com
Start:Sat, May 9/15
End: Sun, May 10/15
Edmonton First Aid Instructor/Trainer Recert
Lifesaving Society Zone 6
www.lifesaving.org
(780) 415-1755
Start:Sun, Jun 21/15
End: Sun, Jun 21/15
Edmonton Lifesaving & CPR Instructor-Examiner Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Fri, Nov 27/15
End: Sun, Nov 29/15
Edmonton Lifesaving & CPR Instructor-Examiner Recert
Todd Reade Projects
www.readeprojects.com
Start:Sat, May 23/15
End: Sat, May 23/15
Edmonton Lifesaving First Aid & AED Instructor/Examiner Original
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Sat, Dec 5/15
End: Sun, Dec 6/15
Edmonton Lifesaving Instructor Original
Grand Trunk Leisure Centre
496-8761
Start:Sat, Jul 11/15
End: Sun, Jul 19/15
Edmonton Lifesaving Instructor Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Dec 5/15
End: Sun, Dec 13/15
Edmonton Lifesaving Instructor Recert Recert
Castle Downs YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 476-9622
Start:Sun, May 3/15
End: Sun, May 3/15
Edmonton Lifesaving Instructor Recert Recert
Todd Reade Projects
www.readeprojects.com
Start:Sat, May 23/15
End: Sat, May 23/15
Edmonton Lifesaving Instructor Recert Recert
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, May 30/15
End: Sat, May 30/15
Edmonton Lifesaving Swim Instructor/Examiner Recert
Todd Reade Projects
www.readeprojects.com
Start:Sat, May 23/15
End: Sat, May 23/15
Edmonton National Lifeguard Instructor/Trainer Recert
Lifesaving Society Zone 6
www.lifesaving.org
(780) 415-1755
Start:Sat, Jun 20/15
End: Sat, Jun 20/15
Edmonton NL & AEC Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Mon, Jul 20/15
End: Fri, Jul 24/15
Edmonton NL & AEC Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Mon, Aug 24/15
End: Fri, Aug 28/15
Edmonton NL & AEC Original
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sun, Dec 27/15
End: Sun, Jan 3/16
Edmonton NL & AEC Recert
Confederation Leisure Centre
496-1488
Start:Sat, Dec 19/15
End: Sat, Dec 19/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Sat, May 9/15
End: Sun, May 10/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sat, May 23/15
End: Sun, May 24/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Sat, Jun 27/15
End: Sun, Jun 28/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sat, Aug 8/15
End: Sun, Aug 9/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
NAIT Pool
www.nait.ca/recreation
Start:Sat, Aug 15/15
End: Sun, Aug 16/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sat, Sep 26/15
End: Sun, Sep 27/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sat, Oct 17/15
End: Sun, Oct 18/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, Jul 19/15
End: Sun, Jul 19/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, Aug 16/15
End: Sun, Aug 16/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Castle Downs YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 476-9622
Start:Wed, Sep 9/15
End: Wed, Sep 9/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Sat, Sep 12/15
End: Sat, Sep 12/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Castle Downs YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 476-9622
Start:Sat, Oct 24/15
End: Sat, Oct 24/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
William Lutsky YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 439-9622
Start:Sun, Oct 25/15
End: Sun, Oct 25/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sat, Nov 21/15
End: Sat, Nov 21/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Don Wheaton YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 452-9622
Start:Sun, Dec 13/15
End: Sun, Dec 13/15
Edmonton Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Jaime Platz YMCA
northernalberta.ymca.ca
(780) 481-9622
Start:Sun, Dec 20/15
End: Sun, Dec 20/15
Edmonton Swim & Lifesaving Instructor Trainer Recert
Lifesaving Society Zone 6
www.lifesaving.org
(780) 415-1755
Start:Sat, Jun 20/15
End: Sat, Jun 20/15
Edmonton Swim, Lifesaving, & CPR Instructor/Examiner Recert
U of A
www.activityreg.ualberta.ca/
492-2231
Start:Tue, Apr 28/15
End: Tue, Apr 28/15
Edmonton, AB CPR C Original
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sat, May 30/15
End: Sat, May 30/15
Edmonton, AB CPR C Original
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sat, Aug 22/15
End: Sat, Aug 22/15
Edmonton, AB CPR C Recert
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sun, May 10/15
End: Sun, May 10/15
Edmonton, AB CPR C Recert
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sat, Jun 27/15
End: Sat, Jun 27/15
Edmonton, AB CPR C Recert
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sat, Aug 29/15
End: Sat, Aug 29/15
Edmonton, AB Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sat, May 23/15
End: Sun, May 24/15
Edmonton, AB Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sat, Jun 20/15
End: Sun, Jun 21/15
Edmonton, AB Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Original
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sat, Aug 29/15
End: Sun, Aug 30/15
Edmonton, AB Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sun, May 31/15
End: Sun, May 31/15
Edmonton, AB Standard First Aid & CPR C & AED Recert
Saville Community Sports Centre
(780) 492-2492
Start:Sun, Aug 23/15
End: Sun, Aug 23/15
| More

spacer
spacer



spacer
   
spacer
Zone 8 Zone 6 Zone 7 Zone 1 Zone 3 Zone 4 Zone 2 Zone 5